Happy Birthday to Me From Friends and Hospital Staff

image1 (11)

I got all dolled up for my Birthday, my mom helped me shave and wash my hair because I knew my family and friends were all coming to see me. The nurses made me a banner to hand on my door which the doctors and nurses all signed and they got me a gift card for the gift shop.

We all just hung out and chatted and we left the floor to go to the gift shop even though I found out later I wasn’t supposed to leave my PCP pump haha. It was really nice though even though it had to be spent in the hospital.

Within 10 days I was out of there and got to go home to finish my recovery.

image11
Not one of my better photos haha

With that, my Crohn’s seemed to be getting better but new issues arose. Next we will start talking about my Gastroparesis and Joint Hypermobility Syndrome(possible EDS) since they have been the most recent. I will also be discussing college and balancing college with being sick and more on the emotional issues I had.

 

2 thoughts on “Happy Birthday to Me From Friends and Hospital Staff

Leave a comment