Senior Year in the Life of a Sick Kid

Part 1… It will take a couple parts to cover it all.

Started off the year with a trip to my GI in Cinci to start my Cimzia injections, but first we went to the zoo with my good friend Ashley. IMG_3630

Spent the whole day there, it was a lot of fun, I got lots of nice photos.

image3 (1)

I started Cimzia but was still extremely underweight, they put me on Prednisone (bleh), Cipro, Flagyl and other supplements to help with joint pain and zofran for my nausea. We decided to do an NG tube though to help me out, we decided until we got my health more under control to keep me on homebound for the semester.

Leave a Reply

