10th Grade

image1 (2).JPG

10th grade went by quickly and easily. I learned how to do my own Humira Injections, I began to teach pottery classes to children at the art centre in our downtown area. It felt like everything was back to normal in my life. I had my first break up with a guy I had been dating for 3 and 1/2 years, which was a struggle but I moved on, I joined Speech and Debate and went to States, began seeing a guy on my debate team, but that didn’t work out as well. Started seeing someone else in the summer before my 11th grade year, which was exciting. I spent most of the summer going to art shows with my pottery teacher, playing Magic the Gathering and hanging out with my good friends Bree, Sarah, and Shasta who I had met during their senior year of speech and debate. It was a really great summer, but as they always say, the calm comes before the storm and 11th grade brought a lot of new problems and twists for my health.

 

Leave a Reply

